It is currently Fri March 29th, 2024 8:13 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]

Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 4 posts ] 
 Post subject: A short career
PostPosted: Wed August 1st, 2012 12:15 pm 

A little story I have written that i like to call: A short career. Enjoy!
Tell me what you think.

"But why me?" Sam asked the commander, "I graduated only 2 days ago and your asking me to do this?"
"You will find out soon enough why we chose you, report to the briefing room tommorow at 0900 sharp." The commander replied. "Yes sir!"
The commander walked away and Sam stood there thinking, why would an Ensign be asked to do this. He went to his quarters to get some sleep. He coulnd't sleep, Sam could only think of what he was going to hear during tommorows briefing.
The next day he went to the briefing room and he was a bit early, to his suprise he wasn't the only one there. Sam was most supprised about the fact that everyone that was here had also graduated two days ago.
He walked up to a friend of his, however before he could say anything the commander walked in and they snapped to attention. "At ease." the commander said and they sat down. "Who is the guy next to him?" Sam thought to himself. The commander had walked in acompanied by a man in black clothes.
"As you all know, my name is Commander Collins. You are all here because you were invited by me personally." The commander started.
Sam could not help to think he had seen the man in the black clothes before.