It is currently Thu March 28th, 2024 12:44 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]

Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 3 posts ] 
 Post subject: First Contact
PostPosted: Sun November 18th, 2012 4:46 am 

Warning: Kinda long, Kinda boring and kinda me, me, me, me. Also I hope this is the right thread for this.

Hello everyone, my name is Skars...I just join today and felt a little biopic would be a great way of letting you know who I am... I started playing again a week ago and needed a break from my other digital crack "DC Universe Online". I did play STO about a year or so ago, didn't know what I was doing and didn't really want to start over, so I stopped. Then a week ago I rejoined and being that I've had some actual experience in the MMO world... I thought it best to find a good league right out the gate. I went through a few fleets, whom of which weren't communicating, no fleet chat ever went on or people were running fleets and didn't know how too, I don't work well under those conditions. A league. A fleet. A team or whatever must have strong leaders/strong players in my opinion, I think I may found what I've been looking for here...this fleet was brought to my attention by another fleet/league mate while playing DCUO..."snoonerrjr", he told me about the process of joining and was somewhat discouraged about doing so, but I said "What the hell, what could I lose if it doesn't work out?" so I did and after a few try's with my application I was able to join...and I must say from what I've seen so far...This is one of the most well organized, well thought out leagues/fleets I have ever seen, more so then the 7 year league that I'm in on DCUO. Its only been my first day with you guys and already was given a huge crash course in understanding of roles, weapons, titles, ships and acronyms. I'm horrible with names, so to whom that helped me thank you...when I remember your name, I will find away to give you your pro