It is currently Thu March 28th, 2024 10:26 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]

PostPosted: Fri February 16th, 2018 5:07 am 
Command Advisor

Now that that the season is over, I was wondering if anyone else watched it? Every Facebook group I have been apart of is really conflicted about it. Personally, my major issues were the visuals (especially the Klingons and their ships) and they killed off the best (at least in my opinion) character Captain Georgiou. If you did watch it what did you think of it?

Vice Admiral, Science Division (Ret.)
=/\= ================================= =/\=

PostPosted: Fri February 16th, 2018 5:46 am 

I didn't like it at first. It seemed over half of the season was just leading up to the last quarter of the season. I did like the end result of the season in general. The way the episodes just tie together in one big story arc is not my kind of Trek, it seemed more like Battlestar Galactica. I know that is what they do to keep viewers watching nowadays. Eventually when this goes to Netflix to be binge watched in a weekend like Stranger Things and then wait a year for season 2.

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

MAB Advisor

PostPosted: Fri February 16th, 2018 4:46 pm 

dont have cable so, skip.

USS Lusitania NCC-93015 Nebula Class

Patrolling

Infected/Cleared, Cure/Cleared, Kithomer Accord/Cleared, Terradome/Cleared
Foundry FED: Player Concept Housing*, Great Raid (part 1), Training Ground 2.0, Ultimate Deathmatch, Redshirt Zombie, All Hallows Eve

*Down for Repairs

PostPosted: Fri February 16th, 2018 11:16 pm 

So, as many of you may recall, I have strong opinions about how CBS used an expensive and very limited subscription-based model for development of Discovery.

Further, I found their strategy to subsidize the shows financial venture on the backs of American fans of Star Trek distasteful and, frankly rude.